ad

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account

Enable Two-Step Authentication on LinkedIn

LinkedIn is the most popular social network for professionals. If you also use LinkedIn and do not want to use it anymore, you can delete the account. LinkedIn allows users to delete the account permanently and erase your profile data from the website.

Before you delete your account, you should know that deleting LinkedIn account will not be rolled back. You will never be able to get your profile and data back. Initially, it gives you the time of twenty days to reactivate your account but you will lose all your group memberships, pending invitations, following, endorsements, and recommendations.

Also read: How to delete Twitter account

If you still want to delete your LinkedIn account, you should first download the copy of your LinkedIn data. Visit the Request Your Data Archive page on the LinkedIn website and click the “Request Archive” button.

How to delete LinkedIn account from desktop website

Unlike other websites, LinkedIn gives option to delete the account both from mobile app and website. If you are using the LinkedIn website, you can follow these steps to delete the LinkedIn account.

To delete your account, visit the LinkedIn website. Take mouse over to your profile icon at the top right corner and then click on ‘Manage’ in front of ‘Privacy & Settings.’

Delete LinkedIn account

Now see the left sidebar and click on “Subscriptions”.

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account

Now click “Closing Your LinkedIn Account” under subscriptions.
How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account

In the new window, it asks you to give the reason to close your account.

How to Delete Your LinkedIn Account

In the final step, it asks you to verify your account password.

How to delete your account on your smartphone

LinkedIn app also offers option to delete the account. The option is available in both Android and iOS app.

Also see: Best 4G mobile under 5000

For this, tap on “Me” icon on the navigation bar and then tap on gear-shaped “Settings” icon. Here, Tap on “Close Account” option on the Account tab.

delete your LinkedIn account on your smartphone

It will ask you to select the reason to close your LinkedIn account. Enter the reason and tap on ‘Next’.

delete your LinkedIn account on your smartphone

In Final step, enter your LinkedIn account password.

Also see: How to send fake email from fake email address

Reactivate Your LinkedIn Account

If you like to get your LinkedIn account back, you can do it within twenty days. Visit the LinkedIn account and sign in with your account’s email address and password.

You will then see the “Reactivate” button to reactivate your LinkedIn account. Even if you will get your account back, you will lose the group memberships, followings, invitations, endorsements, and recommendations.

Final Words

Now you know how to deactivate or delete your LinkedIn account. I recommend you to download the LinkedIn account data before you think of deleting your account.

Tags: |
Nord VPN Sale

Deepanker Verma is the founder of Techlomedia. He is a tech blogger, developer and gadget freak.


Similar Articles

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Comment policy: We love comments and appreciate the time that readers spend to share ideas and give feedback. However, all comments are manually moderated and those deemed to be spam or solely promotional will be deleted.

2020 UseThisTip | Developed By Deepanker