Facebook is the most popular social network where we spend hours daily. There could be various reasons to delete the Facebook account, but finding the option to delete a Facebook account is not possible. You can deactivate a Facebook account, but the option to permanently delete is not there in settings.
Also see: How to Delete Instagram Account
The primary reason is that Facebook does not want you to delete the account. This is the reason most of the people end up deactivating the Facebook account. This only makes profile unavailable but your profile data will still be there on Facebook.
How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account
But what if you want to delete Facebook account permanently. Facebook has the option to delete Facebook account. If you delete your Facebook account permanently, all the data associated with your Facebook account will also be deleted. And you will never come back again. You will have to create a new account again from the scratch.
Now the primary question is how to find the option. Facebook has no link to this option. So, you can use the direct link.
Click on the link below to access the “Delete My Account”” page.
This page will ask for your confirmation before your delete your account. If you are sure, you can click on Delete My Account button.
Now you have successfully deleted your Facebook account.
You can also access Delete My Accounts web app to know how to delete different web accounts. This app has links to delete most of the web accounts.
Facebook has made it hard to delete your account permanently. But, it has to give the option due to government guidelines. So, there is a link but hard to find. This guide helps you in deleting your Facebook account. If you want to delete your account, you should first download your Facebook data. You may never know if you need any conversation or other Facebook data in future.
If you have anything to ask, you can put it in the comment below.