ad

How to Close All Safari Tabs Automatically in iOS

Automatically close safari tabs on iPhone

Safari is the default web browser in iOS. Although several people now use Chrome in iOS, there are still a lot of people who still browse the web on iOS using the Safari web browser. If you use Safari on iOS, this article will be useful for you. In Safari, if there are several tabs open at the same time, it becomes slow. Anytime you click on a link on any app, it opens in a new tab in the Safari by default. So, there could be several Safari Tabs open for a long time until you manually close all or some of them. But there’s an option to close all tabs of Safari after the specified time. If you are not sure how to enable this, keep reading.

Close All Safari Tabs Automatically in iOS

Open the Settings app. Scroll down and select Safari, Here, Scroll down to the Tabs section and tap Close Tabs.

How to Close All Safari Tabs Automatically in iOS

Here, you can set the time after that the tabs should close automatically. You can set anyone from a Day, a Week or a month.

Now the tabs will be closed automatically after the selected time duration. When old tabs won’t be running, your browser will run much smoother. In case you do not want to lose a link, you should add that to Bookmark. So, you can always retrieve that even after it has been closed by this setting.

Wrap Up

Now you know how to set Safari to close old tabs automatically after the specified time. If you use Safari on iOS, you can use this setting to keep Safari smooth. All old tabs will be closed, so you shouldn’t forget to bookmark important pages.

I hope this article was useful. You can always ask any specific question using the comments section.

Tags: |
Nord VPN Sale

Deepanker Verma is the founder of Techlomedia. He is a tech blogger, developer and gadget freak.


Similar Articles

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Comment policy: We love comments and appreciate the time that readers spend to share ideas and give feedback. However, all comments are manually moderated and those deemed to be spam or solely promotional will be deleted.

2020 UseThisTip Developed By Deepanker