How to deactivate Facebook account
Facebook offers two ways to stay away from it. You can either deactivate the account or permanently delete the account. Social networking giant doesn’t want users to go away, so it always suggests users deactivate the account. If you deactivate the Facebook account, you can always reactivate it and your data won’t go anywhere. If you permanently delete Facebook account, you will have to make a fresh start.
When your Facebook account is deactivated, your profile won’t be available and no one can see your profile. Your messages may still be visible and your friends can still see your name in friends list. All your comments and likes will still be there. The Messenger account remains active. So, you can still have a conversation with Facebook friends. If you also do not want Facebook Messenger, you can also deactivate the Messenger account. Use the link given below to learn.
Deactivate Facebook account
To deactivate your Facebook account, click on this link and then select Deactivate Account.
It will deactivate your account and log you out of your account.
Deactivate Facebook account on Android and iOS
If you are using Android or iOS app, follow these steps.
Open the Facebook app and tap on the hamburger icon. It should be at the top right side on Android and bottom right side on iOS. Here scroll down to find and tap Settings. Then gain Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control. Now you will see the option “Deactivation and Deletion”. Tap on it and you will finally find the option to Deactivate the account.
It will finally deactivate your account.
When you again want to start using Facebook again, you can simply log into your Facebook account using tour credentials and your profile will be resurrected.
Also see: How to delete Instagram account
Finally, you know how to deactivate the Facebook account. If you just want a temporary distance from Facebook, this is the best option. Your profile won’t be active until you decide to come back. When you are back on your Facebook, you can continue from where you left. So, all your photos, videos, posts, and engagement will be there.