How To Delete Tiktok Account
Tiktok is now one of the addictive social media apps with close to a billion users globally. The app lets users create short videos and show the world your talent. The app became popular because of its easy to user interface and good editing tools that make video creation easier.
Like other apps, Tiktok also lets you delete the Tiktok account if you do not want to use it anymore. In this article, I will tell you how you can delete the Tiktok account.
Also See: How to use TikTok on PC
Deleting a Tiktok account is not difficult. But you need to learn a few things before you go and delete the TikTok account. If you delete your account, it is immediate and irreversible. There is no option to recover your account. If you have made a purchase, you won’t get any refund. Not all your data will be removed. Your comments and views will still be there but your username will be removed to something random.
How to delete Tiktok account
If you have decided to delete the Tiktok account, here are the steps to follow.
Step 1: Open the Tiktok app on your phone. Here, tap on the profile icon and then tap on a three-dot menu located on the top-right corner of the screen.
Step 2: In the next screen, select Manage My Account. Now scroll to the bottom and click on Delete Account option.
Step 3: Now it will send an OTP to your phone. Enter the verification code you received in the OTP and tap the Continue button to finally delete the TikTok account.
You should keep in mind that deleting your account is permanent. You cannot recover your account once it has been deleted.
Now you know how to delete the Tiktok account. It is quite easy and takes a few seconds. Your data will be permanently wiped off from the app. If you have made some great videos, you should download if you do not want to miss any. Try the given steps. If you face any problem, let me know using the comments section below. I will surely help you.
Leave a comment
Comment policy: We love comments and appreciate the time that readers spend to share ideas and give feedback. However, all comments are manually moderated and those deemed to be spam or solely promotional will be deleted.