ad

How to Delete URL suggestions from Chrome’s Omnibar

Play Music On Chrome's Omnibar

Chrome is a nice web browser with awesome features to offer you good browsing experience. This web browser has many useful features, but you must know about these features to use it in better way

When we enter a URL in Chrome’s URL bar, it saves the URL in the browsing history. Chrome uses this saved history to show you suggestions while typing similar URLs. But this feature can be a trouble for you if you typed a wrong URL. This can be annoying when you type similar query and it suggests older wrong URL. Sometimes it reveals your browsing history in front of someone.

Delete URL suggestions from Chrome’s Omnibar

If you want to delete a URL from Chrome’s URL suggestion, just follow the given steps.Type the query which displays the wrong URL that you want to display. If it suggests you wrong URL which you want to delete, use arrow keys to select it. When the URL is selected, press “Shift+Del” (press “Fn+Shift+Del” in Mac). This will remove the URL from the

This will remove the URL from the omnibar suggestion.

How to Delete URL suggestions from Chrome's Omnibar

One thing to note that you would only be able to remove URL prediction or suggestion. This trick cannot remove search terms suggestions.

If you do not want Google Chrome to show URL prediction, you can disable this feature altogether. Just open the Chrome menu, select settings and click on Show advanced settings. Under the privacy, uncheck “Use a prediction service to help complete searches and URLs typed in the address bar.”

After this, Chrome will stop showing URL suggestions in the omnibar.

Also Read: How to Clear File Search History in Windows 7

If you are using Firefox browser, you can delete URL suggestions only by pressing Delete button.

Tags: |
Nord VPN Sale

Deepanker Verma is the founder of Techlomedia. He is a tech blogger, developer and gadget freak.


Similar Articles

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Comment policy: We love comments and appreciate the time that readers spend to share ideas and give feedback. However, all comments are manually moderated and those deemed to be spam or solely promotional will be deleted.

2020 UseThisTip | Developed By Deepanker