ad

How To Turn Off Read Receipts For Individual Contacts In iOS 10

How To Turn Off Read Receipts For Individual Contacts In iOS 10

Apple’s mMessage allows read receipts. It lets message sender know when the message was read. Users also had the option to turn the ‘Read’ receipts Off for iMessages, but it applies to all contacts. If they turn it off, no person in contact list can see if they read their messages. But, with iOS 10, Apple had added ‘Read’ receipts for individual contacts. So, you can now turn your ‘Read’ receipts on or off for individual contacts.

How To Turn Off Read Receipts For Individual Contacts In iOS 10

Follow these steps to turn off read receipts for individual contact.

Step 1: Open iMessage app on your iPhone and the open a conversation with the person for which you want to turn off the read receipts.

Step 2: In the conversations page, tap on ‘i’ button at the very top of the thread next to the contact’s name.

img_9253

Step 3: In this new information page, you will see the newly added ‘Send Read Receipt’ switch. Turn it off.

How To Turn Off Read Receipts For Individual Contacts In iOS 10

Now, this contact will never know when you read the message.

How To Turn Off Read Receipts For All Contacts

The iOS users already had the option to turn off read receipts for all contacts It can be done in Messages settings. If you are not sure how to do this, follow the steps given below

Step 1: Open settings app and look for Messages.

Step 2: In Messages settings, turn off “Send Read Receipts”

After following these two steps, none of your contacts will see when you read the messages.

Now you know how to turn off read receipts for all contacts or individual contacts. If you still have any question, you can comment below.

Tags: |
Nord VPN Sale

Deepanker Verma is the founder of Techlomedia. He is a tech blogger, developer and gadget freak.


Similar Articles

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Comment policy: We love comments and appreciate the time that readers spend to share ideas and give feedback. However, all comments are manually moderated and those deemed to be spam or solely promotional will be deleted.

2020 UseThisTip | Developed By Deepanker